Why I want to blog

I am an avid quilter and enjoy all things quilty. This summer I’ve been between two projects, I’ve been working on a scrappy quilt that incorporates using a 60degree triangle by Creative Grids. Basically all I did to make these shapes was to cut my fabrics into strips , and who doesn’t all ready have some of these lying around.From there I used my triangle ruler and cut these wedges out. I used white as the main color. I am posting a small section because I am in the process of working on this, and will post it when it’s finally done.

20130719-144039.jpg

5 thoughts on “Why I want to blog

  1. I am looking forward to seeing more of your work. I am interested in quilts to display as art. Do you have any work for sale? If so, please let me know where I can see your work displayed.

  2. I’m laughing here after reading your info and questioning ‘we all have these right?’ Yes we certainly do! !! And your plies of fabric bits etc are so nicely organised now. It’s a great feeling isn’t it. Mine needs doing again but there’s just not enough time nor energy anymore so it can wait roll another day. Great info you share, thankyou 🙂 Jenny 🙂

Leave a comment